• Home
  • Gardening Programs
  • National Awards
  • Book Awards
  • Book Awards

    Celebrating great gardening literature

    Book Awards


    The American Horticultural Society honors outstanding garden-related books through its annual Book Award Program, which began with a list of 75 Great American Garden Books as part of the Society's celebration of its 75th anniversary in 1997. Each year since then, a distinguished committee of garden communicators selects the award recipients from among the year's new books submitted by publishers. A list of previous AHS Book Award winners is available here.

    View the 2014 recipients here!